Skip to main content

Celebrating unity in diversity,  Coke Studio 11 has released its opening song for the season, ‘Hum Dekhenge‘ – penned by Faiz Ahmed Faiz as a tune ‘for the people of Pakistan, by the people of Pakistan’.

Showcasing the brilliant lineup of musicians this season has to offer, Coke Studio has gone an extra mile to ensure that all of Pakistan is truly represented on its platform. In fact, with the kind of variation infused in one track, producers Zohaib Kazi and Ali Hamza have already proven that they know their job.

Read More: Ali Hamza & Zohaib Kazi explore Pakistan with Coke Studio

“This year’s journey of Coke Studio began with: ‘Coke Studio Explorer’ to discover music and stories from across Pakistan,” the producers of the show said. “As we move closer towards the launch of the Season 11 of the show, we couldn’t be more confident about the power of human stories coming together to form a bigger picture.”

Claiming that the songs this season evokes the idea of ‘Pakistaniat’, the producers aim at traversing through the country to find the best of tunes it can.

“With a three years’ tradition of doing artist reveals with a track which inspires the ‘Pakistaniat’ in all of us – there couldn’t be a better choice for a track than Hum Dekhenge – A song by the people of Pakistan, for the people of Pakistan! In its 11th year, we aim to showcase the diverse cultures and languages across all provinces without the boundaries that bound us to celebrate who we are, where we are and what we are – on Coke Studio,” they explained.


The producers of the show – Zohaib Kazi and Ali Hamza.


Spreading the message of hope, optimism, vibrancy and love through music, the lineup for Coke Studio 11 includes the treasures that were discovered through Coke Studio Explorer along with Abida Parveen, Abrar-ul-Haq, Aima Baig, Ali Azmat, Ali Sethi, Asim Azhar, Asrar, Ataullah Esakhelvi, Bilal Khan, Chand Tara Orchestra, Elizabeth Rai, Fareed Ayaz, Abu Muhammad Qawal & Brothers, Gul Panra, Haniya Aslam, Hassan Jahangir, Humaira Arshad, Jawad Ahmad, Jimmy Khan, Khumariyaan, Lyari Underground Band, Momina Mustehsan, Mughal-e-Funk, Natasha Baig, Rachel Viccaji, Riaz Qadri and Ghulam Qadri, Sahir Ali Bagga, Sanwal Esakhelvi, Shuja Haider, Sounds of Kolachi, The Sketches, Young Desi and Zarsanga.

The season will also observe performances by the international EDM band Krewalla and for the first time, Coke Studio will be focusing on true inclusivity by celebrating trans-individuals Lucky and Naghma.

Season 11 also marks the debut of everyone’s favourite actor, Ahad Raza Mir. We know he can act, let’s see if he can sing too!


Watch the song below: