Skip to main content

The HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) season three is set to entertain millions of cricket fans across the globe. For the third year in succession, the tournament will launch with a grand opening ceremony on Thursday, February 22 at the Dubai International Stadium (DSC). We were there the first two years and we will be there this year, again, to bring you live updates from the heart of the stadium.

The list of artists performing at the opening ceremony has now been revealed and includes American singer Jason Derulo and internationally acclaimed Sufi singer Abida Parveen.

Joining them will obviously be Ali Zafar, the voice of HBL PSL who has produced the official PSL anthem for the third year, and Shehzad Roy who has been associated with the league since its inception.



Other attractions include a fantastic display of fireworks. The ceremony will begin at 7 pm UAE time which will be followed by the opening match of the tournament between defending champions Peshawar Zalmi and newcomers Multan Sultans.


So, are you excited for HBL PSL 2018? Here’s a schedule of all the matches: